Saturday , January 20 2018
Home / OFW News / Citizens of 25 countries that can enter Oman on a Non-sponsored e-visa

Citizens of 25 countries that can enter Oman on a Non-sponsored e-visa

Royal Oman Police has announced that citizens of some 25 countries can now come to Oman on a non-sponsored e-visa.

In a statement posted online, Royal Oman Police listed the 25 countries and added: “Regulations for Granting E-Non-Sponsor Tourist Visa for Citizens of the Following Countries:

  1. Azerbaijan
  2. Armenia
  3. Albania
  4. Uzbekistan
  5. Iran
  6. Panama
  7. Bhutan
  8. Bosnia
  9. Peru
  10. Belarus
  11. Turkmenistan
  12. The Maldives
  13. Georgia
  14. Honduras
  15. Salvador
  16. Tajikistan
  17. Guatemala
  18. Vietnam
  19. Kyrgyzstan
  20. Kazakhstan
  21. Cuba
  22. Costa Rica
  23. Laos
  24. Mexico
  25. Nicaragua

The regulations include that an applicant must have a passport that is valid till not less than six months of application, must be a resident or a holder of a valid visa of to one of these countries; The US, Canada, Australia and the UK, or Schengen countries at the time of the application, must have two-way flight and confirmed hotel reservation (in the Sultanate). The regulations also stated that accompanying spouse and children of a holder of this e-non-sponsor tourist visa can also benefit from it. The issue is valid for one month at a fee of OMR 20.

The statement added: “The concerned authority has the right to disallow the entry of any citizen of these countries who meet the conditions of obtaining this visa if required for the public interest.”

Source: Times of Oman

Check Also

Overseas Filipino Bank will launch on January 18

Finally, on January 18, President Rodrigo Duterte will launch the Overseas Filipino Bank (OFB), a …